Quote

“You gave voice to thoughts that keep me awake at night. Those rough edged thoughts that cut and bruise when they bounce up from the walls of the cave I live in. From the deep down layers of earth I breath under, while my mouth is filled with words I can’t utter. Forbidden words. I send them away, but they keep crawling back under the cover of darkness, only to find me hidden under blankets, with eyes wide shut.They come like boomerang and leave violet bruises on the arm nearest to my heart. And I wonder how come my body is not entirely covered in bruises…..”

“You gave voice…

Leave a Reply

