Sfârşit (de săptămână.bineînţeles)

Standard

Mai verifică o dată,îşi strânse lucrurile şi dădea să plece.Se mai uită o dată, de asta mai lung şi mai atent.

-Tu ai plâns?

-Eu? Nu,nici vorbă.Doar că sunt nemachiată.Şi nu m-ai văzut nemachiată până acum.Şi a fost o săptămână grea.Sau mai multe una după cealaltă.Râse scurt.Explicativ.Expeditiv.

-Te-am mai văzut nemachiată.Nu e asta.Tu fie n-ai mai dormit ,fie ai plâns. Ţi se vede pe ochi: te uiţi prin mine cu o privire goală.Şi n-ai auzit nimic din ce am zis.

-Am auzit tot ce mi-ai zis.Şi am ochii plini cu de toate, nu-s goi deloc.Fiică-ta zice că sunt magici. Cică am ochii magici.

-Are dreptate.(Râde).Dar şi eu am dreptate.Am văzut multe la viaţa mea…Sunt vulpe bătrână, nu mă prosteşti…

-Ochii o să te doară dacă vezi prea mult….Să aveţi un weekend frumos. Şi mulţumesc încă o dată pentru ajutor.Dacă nu merge, te sun.

Uşa de la maşină se închise cu un pocnet surd.De pe bancheta din spate, băieţelul se uita lung după silueta neagră sprijinită de metalul porţii.

Soarele ce apunea strângea silueta în braţe, într-o îmbrăţisare aproape omenească.

 

 

5 responses »

    • It goes somehow like this:(it’s a bit rough around the edges, but I’m a bit tired to polish it now )
      (Week)end
      He checked it again, then took his things, close to leaving. He glanced at her once again, longer and more carefully.
      ‘Have you been crying?
      ‘ Who,me ? No, I’m just not wearing any makeup. And you haven’t seen me without makeup so far. And it has been a long week. Maybe even one long week after another. She gave a short laugh. An explanatory one . An expeditive one. .
      ‘I have seen you without makeup. It’s not your makeup. You either have not slept or you have been crying . I can see that in your eyes : you are looking through me with empty eyes .And haven’t heard anything I said.’
      ‘I heard everything you said. And my eyes are so full that they are overflowing. Empty? Not at all. Your daughter says they are magical . That I have magic eyes… ‘.
      ‘She’s right. ( He laughs ). They are.But I’m right ,too. I have seen too much in my life … I’m an old fox ,you know, you can’t fool me … ‘
      ‘The eyes will hurt if you see too much …. Have a nice weekend . And thanks again for the help. If it doesn’t work , I’ll call .’
      The car door shut with a muffled bang. From the back seat , a little boy was staring at the black silhouette leaning against the metal gate .
      The setting sun was clutching its arms around the silhouette in an almost human embrace. .

      • At a guess, I would say it’s a couple who have separated. I’m probably wrong; but without the context, that’s how it seems. It is VERY sad.

      • the context makes all the difference… (but just to make it less sad: there was/is no family connection whatsoever between them. mere acquaintances.) it is (intentionally) misleading.the beauty of seeing many stories in it…

Leave a Reply

