To be

Standard

You are in the ink
and in the flicking of the pages.
You are in the taste of squeezed oranges
and in the darkness of chocolate.
You are in the dusted pink color of the clothes I’m wearing
and in the pattern of lace and silk.
You are on the radio station frequencies,putting on music.
And in the clicking of the camera
Taking shots.
You are in the space in the ribcage, on the left.
And in the blinking of the eyelids
rhythmically watering my eyes.
You are.

I am in the paper that absorbs your writing
and on the fingertip flicking the pages.
I am the glass holding the orange juice
and in the sweet kiss aftertaste of chocolate.
I am the memory of the hands removing clothes
and in the sweat glueing two heated bodies.
I am the song played on every radio station,everywhere .
And on the background of every photo you’ll ever take.
I am in the space in your ribcage,
on the left.
And in the space between the seconds-
Where your mind lingers.
I am.

I am.
You are.

4 responses »

  1. “What’s going on in that beautiful mind
    I’m on your magical mystery ride
    And I’m so dizzy, don’t know what hit me, but I’ll be alright”

Leave a Reply

